

نگۍ کظک کرنۍ شا۲ تک کې کرنۍ کې در ل.ک.ک ن (ککرنې کې د) Grand Council of the Crees (Eeyou Istchee) Grand Conseil des Cris (Eeyou Istchee) אָראַ חּעאַ אָר Cree Nation Government Gouvernement de la Nation Crie

Whapmagoostui ·⊲́∧Ld∽⊃∆

Chisasibi רִגְּאָ

Wemindji ☆୮°穴

Eastmain Å⁵٦°

Waskaganish ∙⊲ົ`b"∆ໍb♂∽ິ

Nemaska ۳۰۱۵

Waswanipi ∙ḋ⁵∙ḋ♂₼

Ouje-Bougoumou ⊳า>d」

Mistissini Γ[、]በረታ

Washaw Sibi ∧ٰہ ⊲⇔ٰہٰ

MoCreebec ⅃bċ⊾V⁵ GRAND CHIEF/CHAIRPERSON AND DEPUTY GRAND CHIEF/VICE-CHAIRPERSON OF THE GRAND COUNCIL OF THE CREES (EEYOU ISTCHEE) AND CREE NATION GOVERNMENT RUN-OFF ELECTION 2021

CANDIDATES FOR GRAND CHIEF/ CHAIRPERSON	CANDIDATES FOR DEPUTY GRAND CHIEF/ VICE-CHAIRPERSON
Mandy GULL-MASTY	Ashley ISERHOFF
Pakesso MUKASH	Norman A. WAPACHEE

ADVANCE POLLS:

Monday, July 26, 2021 From 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

ELECTION DAY:

Thursday, July 29, 2021 From 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

The qualifications for eligibility to vote in the election are as follows:

- a) To be a Cree Beneficiary of the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement.
- b) To be of the age of majority at the date of the election (18 years of age on July 14, 2021).

Telephone voting through the Local Returning Officer of their community will be available on both days for eligible voters who:

- a) reside in other locations where there are no polling stations;
- b) are in self-isolation in accordance with the "local mandatory selfisolation law"; and
- c) are unable to vote in person due to long-term illness or physical disability.



אָרָאַר אָר אָרָאָר אָר אָרָרָאָאָר אַ גערָבע: (אָאָל אַיר) אָאָל אָראָיראַ אַ אָראָאָראָ אַיראָ אַ אָאָל אָראָ Grand Council of the Crees (Eeyou Istchee) Grand Conseil des Cris (Eeyou Istchee)

Cree Nation Government Gouvernement de la Nation Crie

Local Returning Officers

(Last updated July 29, 2021)

Community	Name	Contact Number	Polling Station Location
Whapmagoostui	Frances George	819-929-3183 or on messenger	WFN Gathering Place
Chisasibi	Abilene Ratt	819-855-7617	Mitchuap Building
	Stella Ratt	514-318-6685	
Wemindji	Christine Kakabat	819-978-7783	Community Hall
Eastmain	Sharon Moses	819-977-5222 819-977-5471	Cree Nation of Eastmain Building
Waskaganish	Daisy Stephen	819-895-4138 819-895-2882	Gathering Place – Elders Room
Nemaska	Meegwuun Diamond	819-527-4651	Recreation Hall
Ouje- Bougoumou	Kristina Shecapio- Blacksmith	418-770-7490 418-745-3911, ext. 224	Cree Nation of Ouje- Bougoumou – Council of Chambers
Waswanipi	John Jolly	819-753-2600 or on messenger	Waswanipi Fitness Health Centre
Mistissini	Anita Shecapio- Matoush	581-579-4288 or on messenger	Isaac Shecapio Administrative Building – Conference room
	Eli Trapper	418-618-9054	
Washaw Sibi	Cecile Mutt	819-218-2743	Cree Nation of Washaw Sibi 141 route, 111 ouest Amos

For more information please contact:

Robin Pachanos

Chief Electoral Officer, Email: rpachanos@cngelections.ca, Tel: 418-748-5495