Election Day 2021

For Grand Chief and Deputy Grand Chief Run-Off Election

Event details

Election Day for the Grand Chief (Chairperson), and Deputy Grand Chief (Vice-Chairperson) of the Grand Council of the Crees Eeyou Istchee/Cree Nation Government.

Polling Information for communities will be updated as needed.

Last updated: July 29, 2021 

Community Name Contact Number Polling Station Location
Whapmagoostui Frances George 819-929-3183 or on messenger WFN Gathering Place
Chisasibi Abilene Ratt 819-855-7617 Mitchuap Building
Stella Ratt 514-318-6685
Wemindji Christine Kakabat 819-978-7783 Community Hall
Eastmain Sharon Moses 819-977-5222


Cree Nation of Eastmain Building
Waskaganish Daisy Stephen 819-895-4138


Gathering Place – Elders Room
Nemaska Meegwuun Diamond 819-527-4651 Recreation Hall
Ouje-Bougoumou Kristina Shecapio-Blacksmith 418-770-7490

418-745-3911, ext. 224

Cree Nation of Ouje-Bougoumou – Council of Chambers
Waswanipi John Jolly 819-753-2600 or on messenger Waswanipi Fitness Health Centre
Mistissini Anita Shecapio-Matoush 581-579-4288 or on messenger Isaac Shecapio Administrative Building – Conference room
Eli Trapper 418-618-9054
Washaw Sibi Cecile Mutt 819-218-2743 Cree Nation of Washaw Sibi

141 route, 111 ouest Amos

Updated Polling Station Details (July 29, 2021, at 10:30AM) 


29julAll DayElection DayFor Grand Chief and Deputy Grand Chief Run-Off Election View event page